February TBR

february tbr

Six of Crows + Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
I’ve already started reading Six of Crows, and I can hardly put it down. IT’S SO GOOD. Definitely one of those books that I wish I had read sooner. (Let’s just ignore the fact that it’s been sitting on my bookshelf for over two years… 😅) And I can honestly say that I love every single one of the Dregs. But I’ve heard that Crooked Kingdom will devastate me, so I’m enjoying my happiness while it lasts.

The Language of Thorns by Leigh Bardugo
This book has everything I love — a gorgeous cover (and illustrations that change as you read each story), Leigh Bardugo’s magical writing, and fairy tales and folklore from the Grishaverse. This collection includes “The Too-Clever Fox,” which will be perfect to read before finally diving into King of Scars. (Nikolaaaaai. ❤️)

King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo
This is one of my most anticipated reads of the year, and it has taken all of my willpower to set it aside until I’ve finished my Grishaverse read-a-thon. 🙃 I’ve avoided synopses, comments, reactions, spoilers… Everything. But I’m ecstatic that our favorite mischievous king is getting his own duology! And I’m excited to see where this story will take him.

Wicked Saints by Emily A. Duncan
Another of my most anticipated reads of the year, this book sounds beautiful and dark — like, really dark. (MY FAVORITE KIND. 😈) And I was lucky enough to win an ARC in a giveaway! Roshani Chokshi said on Goodreads, “This book is for everyone who shipped Alina and The Darkling,” so… *cough* I have a feeling I’m going to really like it… 🖤 As an added bonus, the author — whose tweets bring me much joy — is also from Northeast Ohio!

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
I haven’t read this book since high school, so I’m curious to see what I’ll think of it 10+ years later. I’m positive I’ll still be Team Elizabeth Bennet, but will I swoon over Mr. Darcy? 🤔 (Fun Fact: In high school, I was less interested in Mr. Darcy than I was in Jane Eyre‘s brooding Mr. Rochester. This probably tells you a lot about me as a person.) This is the February pick for the #ArdentlyAustenBookClub readalong on Instagram. You can find more info here!

What will you be reading this month? Anything romantic? 😉 Let me know below!

January TBR

January TBR

My Favorite Half-Night Stand by Christina Lauren
After reading Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating and Roomies, I’m excited to check out Christina Lauren’s latest book. It sounds fun and sexy, with some friends-to-lovers romance and guaranteed online dating hijinks.

Match Me If You Can by Tiana Smith
I was lucky enough to receive an eARC of this book, and it sounds perfect for fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and From Twinkle, With Love. It’s a YA contemporary retelling of Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream. Early reviews promise sweet fluffiness and relatable characters — and have you seen the adorable cover? Talk about swoon-worthy! 😊

The Cruel PrinceThe Wicked King by Holly Black
I really enjoyed reading The Cruel Prince last year, and while I feel like I still remember most of it, I’m going to reread it before moving on to the sequel. I’ve been seeing lots of positive reviews of The Wicked King — as well as some non-spoilery OMFG tweets confirming that some crazy shit goes down in this book.

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo
I’m going to try to reread Shadow and BoneSiege and Storm, and Ruin and Rising as well as read Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom for the first time — before I jump into King of Scars. It’s been a while since I’ve read this trilogy, so I’m curious to see how I feel about it now.

Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen
I haven’t read much Jane Austen, so I decided to join the #ArdentlyAustenBookClub readalong on Instagram. It’s hosted by @alchemyandink and @paperbackbones, and the goal is to read one Austen book every month through July. You can find more info here!

What books are you planning to read this month? Leave a comment and let me know!