January TBR

January TBR

My Favorite Half-Night Stand by Christina Lauren
After reading Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating and Roomies, I’m excited to check out Christina Lauren’s latest book. It sounds fun and sexy, with some friends-to-lovers romance and guaranteed online dating hijinks.

Match Me If You Can by Tiana Smith
I was lucky enough to receive an eARC of this book, and it sounds perfect for fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and From Twinkle, With Love. It’s a YA contemporary retelling of Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream. Early reviews promise sweet fluffiness and relatable characters — and have you seen the adorable cover? Talk about swoon-worthy! 😊

The Cruel PrinceThe Wicked King by Holly Black
I really enjoyed reading The Cruel Prince last year, and while I feel like I still remember most of it, I’m going to reread it before moving on to the sequel. I’ve been seeing lots of positive reviews of The Wicked King — as well as some non-spoilery OMFG tweets confirming that some crazy shit goes down in this book.

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo
I’m going to try to reread Shadow and BoneSiege and Storm, and Ruin and Rising as well as read Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom for the first time — before I jump into King of Scars. It’s been a while since I’ve read this trilogy, so I’m curious to see how I feel about it now.

Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen
I haven’t read much Jane Austen, so I decided to join the #ArdentlyAustenBookClub readalong on Instagram. It’s hosted by @alchemyandink and @paperbackbones, and the goal is to read one Austen book every month through July. You can find more info here!

What books are you planning to read this month? Leave a comment and let me know!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s